The Roots

Mike Campbell & The Dirty Knobs Ads

Wed • Sept 7 • 8:00 PM

XL Live, Harrisburg, PA

Michael Wayne Campbell (born February 1, 1950) is an American guitarist. He was a member of Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers and co-wrote many of the band’s hits with Petty, including “Refugee“, “Here Comes My Girl“, “You Got Lucky“, and “Runnin’ Down a Dream“. Outside of The Heartbreakers, he has worked as a session guitarist and songwriter with a number of other acts, including composing and playing on the Don Henley hit “The Boys of Summer“, as well as working on most of Stevie Nicks‘s solo albums. Campbell, along with Neil Finn, joined Fleetwood Mac to replace lead guitarist Lindsey Buckingham on their world tour in 2018–2019.